Computing – Level 4

$ 9,187.50 Prices include 5% VAT



Computing – Level 4

Pearson BTEC Higher National Certificate

The Pearson BTEC Level 4 Higher National Certificate in Computing offers students a broad introduction to the subject area via a mandatory core of learning, while allowing for the acquisition of skills and experience through the selection of optional units across a range of occupational sectors at Level 4. This effectively builds underpinning core skills while preparing the student for subject specialization at Level 5. Students will gain a wide range of sector knowledge tied to practical skills gained in research, self-study, directed study and workplace scenarios.

COURSE OUTLINE Computing – Level 4

Pearson BTEC Level Four Higher National Certificate in Computing

Unit Number Unit Title Level Credit Value
Unit 1 Programming 4 15
Unit 2 Networking 4 15
Unit 3 Professional Practice 4 15
Unit 4 Database Design & Development 4 15
Unit 5 Security 4 15
Unit 6 Managing a Successful Computing Project (Pearson-set) 4 15
Unit 11 Maths for Computing 4 15
Unit 12 Data Analytics 4 15



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Computing – Level 4”